The ICSA qualifying programme (formerly CSQS) is the main qualification needed to achieve chartered status and become a full member of ICSA. You can also become chartered by completing an ICSA accredited university programme that awards the GradICSA status, as well as a postgraduate qualification.

We also offer a number of other qualifications to suit a variety of professional requirements at different levels.

Chartered qualification

The Foundation Programme
ICSA qualifying programme (formerly CSQS)
Validated postgraduate qualifications

Support your studies

The ICSA e-learning platform
Find a registered tuition provider

Short course qualifications

Financial compliance qualifications

International Finance and Administration

Specialist governance qualifications


Certificate in Corporate Governance
Advanced Certificate in Corporate Governance
Certificate in Employee Share Plans
Certificate in Company Secretarial Practice and Share Registration Practice
Certificate in Company Secretarial Law and Practice (Ireland)


Certificate in Charity Law and Governance
Diploma in Charity Management


Certificate in Academy Governance


Advanced Certificate in Health Service Governance


Certificate in Sports Governance

Executive Education

Governance Leadership Programme

Professional development awards

Choose from one of three professional development award packages tailored to your job role. Find out more about your options.

Next exam session: June 2018
Closing date to enter: 3 April 2018

Contact us


ICSA qualifying programme

Work in finance


Need tuition support?

Get the right support with your studies

Search ICSA