The Steering Group was established in July 2012 under the leadership of Sir John Egan, with a membership representing a range of industry experts – companies, investors and other key stakeholders.


Sir John Egan

Rients Abma, Executive Director, Eumedion, Netherlands

Geoffrey Cooper

CEO, Travis Perkins; Chair of Dunelm Group plc

Seamus Gillen

Director of Policy, ICSA

John P M Higgins

President, Ram Trust Services

Jonathan Lloyd

Company Secretary, Tesco plc

Michael Mitchell

General Manager, Investor Relations Society

John Gollifer

General Manager, Investor Relations Society

Liz Murrall

Director of Corporate Governance & Reporting, Investment Management Association

Graham Elliott Shircore

Senior Fund Manager, Aviva Investors

Anita Skipper

Corporate Governance Adviser, Aviva Investors

Dr Daniel Summerfield

Co-Head of Responsible Investment, Universities Superannuation Scheme Investment Management

Peter Butler

Founding Partner, Governance for Owners 2020 Stewardship Working Party

2020 Investor Stewardship Working Party

Amra Balic

Director, EMEA Head of Corporate Governance & Responsible Investment, BlackRock
2020 Stewardship Working Party

Mark Goyder

Founder Director, Tomorrow's Company
2020 Stewardship Working Party

Frank Curtiss

Head of Corporate Governance, RPMI Railpen Investments
2020 Stewardship Working Party


Jocelyn Brown

Corporate Governance Adviser, Financial Reporting Council

Alastair Cowie

Assistant Director, Corporate Law & Governance, Department for Business, Innovation and Skills


Read the next section:
The Kay Review and good practice guides

Search ICSA