We use cookies to make this site as useful as possible. Read our cookie policy or ignore.

Tom Morrison Essay Prize 2018

29 June 2018

Tom Morrison Essay Prize 2018

Elizabeth Colvin wins this year's prize

Elizabeth Colvin is this year’s winner of the Tom Morrison Essay Prize, with Indira Ramkissoon Rambharose the runner-up. The competition – which was launched in 2016 in memory of Tom Morrison FCIS, an active member and past president of ICSA and a highly regarded and influential member of the share registration industry – encourages new thinking and recognises original approaches to governance.

Special thanks go to ShareGift, the share donation charity, which instigated the prize and made an initial donation to The Chartered Secretaries’ Charitable Trust in order to establish it and fund the prizes, and Computershare, Tom’s former employer, which hosts a dinner for the winners of the Tom Morrison Essay Prize.

Read an extract from Elizabeth’s winning essay  or for more information and to read both winning essays in full

Have your say

comments powered by Disqus