We use cookies to make this site as useful as possible. Read our cookie policy or allow cookies.

Company Law & Regulatory Committee


  • Salvador Nash (Chairman)
  • Cliona Deegan
  • Ronan Donohue
  • Emelina Duffy
  • Diarmuid Enright
  • Ray Hunt
  • Niall Kavanagh
  • Brendan O'Connor
  • Jillian O'Sullivan
  • Linda Slevin
  • Sarah Colfer (Secretary)


  • Ensure greater recognition of ICSA and the ICSA qualification by Government and Regulatory Bodies and resultant liaison with PR/Events Sub-Committee
  • To provide the input of the ICSA on the direction of Irish legislation by making submissions to bodies such as the Irish Stock Exchange, the Department of Trade & Innovation, the Central Bank and the Companies Registration Office
  • To provide regular updates to ICSA members on upcoming legislative changes and issues of relevance


  • Designing and launching the PLC Agenda Bi-annual Regulatory Updates
  • Ensuring ICSA members have been kept up to date with the multitude of relevant regulatory changes which have been enacted recently
  • Making submissions to the Irish Stock Exchange, the EU and the Central Bank on a range of topics including changes to the listing rules and guidelines on fitness and probity
  • Providing Committee members to speak at events


We will continue in 2017 to communicate with members on regulatory issues and developments and making submissions on regulatory matters to relevant bodies.